top of page

Longing for Home, Longing for Him!

As I sit here, how I long to be even closer to the Father! I can't explain how I long for someone so much who I have never seen with my physical eyes. And yet as I sit here, I feel His Presence so strong and I am comforted by His love!

This deep intimacy began in 2014 after I was baptized in the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit came into my life and I have never been the same! His Presence is so much more precious than anything on this Earth. I found myself wanting more of all three... Jesus, Heavenly Father and the Holy Spirit. 

I began speaking in tongues and was very afraid to do so. I had started hearing the Father talk to me so clear at many times. As I spoke in Heavenly Tongues one day, I asked the Father if this was real and was I saying evil things,  because I did not understand what I was saying. When I began speaking the last word I spoke was English, and then I knew it was  real from Him. I let go of my mind thinking and began a walk of trusting the Lord and faith knowing He had put this gift in me.

One day as I was driving He asked me to sing in tongues as a Christian radio station was playing a song. I said Lord how do I sing in tongues? He said you know the notes to that song, sing with it. So as I stepped out in faith, I began to sing. It seemed natural to me. Then after that, I began singing with instrumental music until one day He said to do it without music.

I asked the Lord how do you do that! I felt like He smiled at me and said just trust me and start singing. So as I began a new journey,  I could hear all kinds of songs in my head.  He told me He called them Songs from Heaven. Such a simple context, I was amazed. Each song He told me comes about as I approach the throne of God in Heaven!

Each song is individual and spontaneous, and yet sometimes He will have me sing one I have sang before. He asked me to start doing them on Facebook live which was very hard for me because I would rather be hidden. As I sang these songs, I was shocked that many were touched with great peace, many were healed physically and emotionally. Many deep wounds of souls have been healed through His Songs. Sometimes He gives me the translation and He has told me that some of the songs are secretive due to the fact that the Lord is secretly attacking the enemies plans.

I will continue to trust the Lord in this walk and always ask Him to bring those that are hungry for the Lord!

bottom of page